About PCHS

Apply to be a member of the Polk County Mental Health Region Children’s Advisory Committee! 

You can view the description here and the application here. Applications must be submitted by March 19, 2021.


Polk County Health Services Board Members

Marty Boesenberg, President

Michael Dayton, Vice President

Sherry Perkins, Treasurer

Steven O’Meara, Secretary

Kevin Crowley, Past President

Marti Anderson

Lisa Mart

Marlyn McKeen

Jason Parkin

Jessie Scott

Bernie Stone

Rocky Sposato


Polk County Mental Health & Disability Service Region Governing Board Members 

Robert Brownell 

Angela Connolly 

Tom Hockensmith 

Matt McCoy 

Steve Van Oort 

Mardi Deluhery 

Chris Wilson 

Brenda Lechner 

Steve Johnson 

Dr. Leenu Mishra 


MHDS Region Adult Advisory Committee Members 

Mardi Deluhery

Erika Smith, Erika Smith, LISW, LLC

Pat Rogness, Children and Families of Iowa

Michelle Fron, Mosaic

Angela Wacker, Community Support Advocates

Jeff Johannsen, Broadlawns Medical Center

Melissa Howard, UCS Healthcare

Maggie Wood, 5th Judicial District Department of Correction 


MHDS Region Child Advisory Committee Members

Nikki Syverson

Jadie Boens, Heartland AEA

Nicole Beaman, Orchard Place

Jennifer Schreck, Orchard Place

Leenu Mishra, MD, Blank Children’s Psychiatry

Kale Braby, Juvenile CourtServices

KenMcCann, DO, Blank Children’s STARCenter

Corey Schneden, Ankeny Police Department

Johnna Haggerty, Iowa Association for the Education of Young Children


Polk County Health Services Foundation Board Members

Reagan Kwabena Adjei

Michelle Bartusek

Marty Boesenberg

Kevin Crowley

Bob Ruch

Robert Schultz

Jill Southworth